About The Advisory Board

The Strategic Advisory Board, chaired by Professor John Banyard OBE FREng, advises on the strategic development, direction and future sustainability of the Centre as well as on all aspects of training offered by the CDT.

The Advisory Board is constituted with the aim of engaging the CDT with the wider industrial and academic communities, both nationally and internationally.

Members of the Advisory Board include:

  • Ruth Allen (Director, RSKW Group)
  • Professor Alistair Borthwick(Professor of Applied Hydrodynamics, University of Edinburgh)
  • David Elliot (Director of Environment & Assets, Wessex Water)
  • David Evans (Director Natural Energy Wire)
  • Mark Fletcher (Global Water Business Leader, Arup)
  • David Fortune (Director of Production Innovation, XP Solutions)
  • Erwin Frank-Schultz (Executive IT Architect, IBM United Kingdom Ltd.)
  • Professor Orazio Giustolisi(Professor of Management of Hydraulic Systems, Technical University of Bari)
  • Ben Gouldby (Technical Director, Flood Management, HR Wallingford)
  • Dr Tony Harrington (Director of Environment, Dwr Cymru)
  • Rob Lamb (Managing Director, JBA Trust)
  • Professor Steve Legg (University Relations Manager, IBM)
  • Andy Moores (Environment Agency)
  • Robert Muir-Wood (CRO of Science & Technology Research, RMS)
  • Professor Patrick Reed (Cornell University)
  • Dr Elena Toth(Department of Civil Engineering, Chemistry, Environmental and Materials, University of Bologna)
  • Dr Jon Wicks (Global Technology Leader, Water Europe)