WISE People



Dr. Tom Arnot

WISE CDT Co-Director
Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: T.C.Arnot@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. David Butler

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor of Water Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: D.Butler@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Jonathan Dawes

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Professor of Applied Mathematics
University of Bath
Email: j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Slobodan Djordjevic

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Professor of Hydraulic Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: S.Djordjevic@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Roger Falconer

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor Water Management
Cardiff University
Email: FalconerRA@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Jan Hofman

WISE CDT Co-Director

Professor in Water Science and Engineering 
University of Bath
Email: J.A.H.Hofman@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Zoran Kapelan

WISE CDT Manager
Professor of Water Systems Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: z.kapelan@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Dragan Savic

WISE CDT Director
Professor of Hydroinformatics
University of Exeter
Email: D.Savic@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Thorsten Stoesser

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Professor of Computational Hydro-environmental Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: Stoesser@cf.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Thorsten Wagener

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor of Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: thorsten.wagener@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Debbie Ford

WISE CDT Administrator
University of Exeter
Email: cdt-wise-admin@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Ross Woods

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Senior Lecturer in Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: Ross.Woods@bristol.ac.uk


Read More


Dr. Tom Arnot

WISE CDT Co-Director
Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: T.C.Arnot@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Richard Brazier

Professor of Earth Surface Processes
University of Exeter
Email: R.E.Brazier@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. David Butler

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor of Water Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: D.Butler@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Slobodan Djordjevic

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Professor of Hydraulic Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: S.Djordjevic@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Benedek Plosz

Reader, Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: b.g.plosz@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr Bettina Bockelmann-Evans

Senior Lecturer in Hydro-Environmental Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: Bockelmann-Evans@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Catherine Wilson

Senior Lecturer, School of Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: wilsonca@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Chris Blenkinsopp

Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering Hydraulics
University of Bath
Email: c.blenkinsopp@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Eric Morgan

Research Collaborator
University of Bristol
Email: Eric.Morgan@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Francesca Pianosi

Lecturer in Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: Francesca.Pianosi@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr Guangtao Fu

Senior Lecturer in Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: G.Fu@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. John Chew

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: Y.M.Chew@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Lee Bryant

Lecturer in Water, Environment and Infrastructure Research
University of Bath
Email: l.bryant@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Marcelle McManus

Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: M.McManus@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Michaela Bray

Lecturer – Teaching and Research
Cardiff University
Email: braym1@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Mirella Di Lorenzo

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: M.di.Lorenzo@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Nicholas Howden

Reader in Water & Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: Nicholas.Howden@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Nick McCullen

Lecturer in the Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
University of Bath
Email: n.j.mccullen@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Petra Cameron

Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemistry
University of Bath
Email: P.J.Cameron@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Reza Ahmadian

Senior Lecturer, School of Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: ahmadianr@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Sam Williamson

Lecturer in Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: sam.williamson@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Thomas Kjeldsen

Senior Lecturer, Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
University of Bath
Email: t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Zhihua Xie

Lecturer – Teaching and Research
School of Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: zxie@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Roger Falconer

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor Water Management
Cardiff University
Email: FalconerRA@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Jim Freer

Professor of Hydrology
University of Bristol
Email: jim.freer@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Dawei Han

Professor of Hydroinformatics
University of Bristol
Email: dawei.han@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Jan Hofman

WISE CDT Co-Director

Professor in Water Science and Engineering 
University of Bath
Email: J.A.H.Hofman@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Zoran Kapelan

WISE CDT Manager
Professor of Water Systems Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: z.kapelan@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Jeffrey Neal

Lecturer in Physical Geography
University of Bristol
Email: j.neal@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Alun Preece

Professor of Intelligent Systems
Cardiff University
Email: A.D.Preece@cs.cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Akbar Javadi

Professor of Geotechnical Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: A.A.Javadi@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Alan Champneys

Professor of Applied Non-Linear Mathematics
University of Bristol
Email: A.R.Champneys@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Edward Keedwell

Associate Professor in Computer Science
University of Exeter
Email: E.C.Keedwell@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Fayyaz Memon

Professor of Sustainable Water Management
University of Exeter
Email: F.A.Memon@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Paul Bates

Professor of Hydrology
University of Bristol
Email: Paul.Bates@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Raziyeh Farmani

Professor of Water Engineering
University of Exeter
Email: R.Farmani@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Richard Everson

Professor of Machine Learning
University of Exeter
Email: R.M.Everson@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Shunqi Pan

Professor of Coastal Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: pans2@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Wesaal Khan

Associate-Professor, Department of Microbiology
Stellenbosch University
Email: wesaal@sun.ac.za


Read More

Prof. Omer Rana

Professor of Performance Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: O.F.Rana@cs.cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Miguel Rico-Ramirez

Senior Lecturer in Radar Hydrology and Hydroinformatics
University of Bristol
Email: m.a.rico-ramirez@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Rafael Rosolem

Lecturer in Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: rafael.rosolem@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Jonathan Rougier

Professor of Statistical Science
University of Bristol
Email: j.c.rougier@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Dragan Savic

WISE CDT Director
Professor of Hydroinformatics
University of Exeter
Email: D.Savic@exeter.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Robert Scheichl

Professor of Scientific Computing
University of Bath
Email: r.scheichl@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Rod Scott

Professor of Plant Molecular Biology
University of Bath
Email: bssrjs@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Thorsten Stoesser

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Professor of Computational Hydro-environmental Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: Stoesser@cf.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Hywel Thomas

Professor of Civil Engineering
Cardiff University
Email: ThomasHR@cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Paul Valdes

Professor of Physical Geography
University of Bristol
Email: p.j.valdes@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Thorsten Wagener

WISE CDT Co-Director
Professor of Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: thorsten.wagener@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. David Walker

Professor of High Performance Computing
Cardiff University
Email: David.W.Walker@cs.cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Jannis Wenk

Lecturer in Water Science & Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Bath
Email: j.h.wenk@bath.ac.uk


Read More

Prof. Roger Whitaker

Professor of Mobile and Social Computing
Cardiff University
Email: R.M.Whitaker@cs.cardiff.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Ross Woods

WISE CDT Co-Investigator
Senior Lecturer in Water and Environmental Engineering
University of Bristol
Email: Ross.Woods@bristol.ac.uk


Read More

Dr. Jun Zang

Reader in Civil Engineering Hydraulics
University of Bath
Email: j.zang@bath.ac.uk


Read More